Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Picture: DarkFoxTeam via Toonami Wiki

Last week, one of my friends, James, recommended that I watch the anime: Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood. He said,

“It’s one of my favorite animes of all time.”

Personally, I had always wanted to watch it, but had never had the time too. I thought it was too long because there is a first season, but James said Brotherhood was better because it was more based on the manga.

Fullmetal123
Picture: Tintor2 via Wikipedia

Fullmetal Alchemist is a pretty well-known anime/manga, at least, that’s what I think. I remember seeing gifs of it on tumblr and thinking, “Wow…this anime looks really good,” but I never actively took the time to find out what it was about or watch it.

tumblr_o1tz3oS5Ll1ukd5awo1_500
Gif: Calypso via Unknown

My mistake.

James, Emily, Jake, Cindy, and I watched the anime through this video sharing site where we could all watch the anime together on one screen. It was honestly revolutionary. It was super cool. I never knew something like it existed. It is called “rabbit“.

282cc6a54b00946bfd2fd022d43b19b2
Screenshot: Me

We all webcam and watch the anime together. It’s honestly a super bonding experience. I wouldn’t have wanted to watch that anime any other way.

Though at times it did get laggy. It was still really cool.

Well enough talk about the website. 

Time to talk about the anime! 

James says it’s his favorite anime. His number one favorite, actually. And after watching it; I see why. I wouldn’t say it’s my number one favorite, but it’s up there. Since I didn’t know anything about the series, the first couple episodes didn’t really make sense to me. Even though I didn’t get it I kept watching, and it made me want to keep watching. We ended up finishing in anime in a total of about 4 days. Of course we didn’t spend four all-nighters; we waited until the school week ended to continue watching it. We finished watching it today.

It was a journey, but we pulled through until the end.

I really enjoyed watching it.

I wouldn’t say I have just one favorite character. There are plenty of people I loved in Brotherhood. I loved everyone equally.

Firstly,

Edward Elric

Edward-edward-elric-14996414-368-500
Picture: Unknown via Fanpop

What a cutie!! He’s one of the main characters of this anime. We see him embark on his journey to regain his brother’s and his bodies back.

Ling Yao

lingyao-ling-yao-12461802-500-281
Picture: Unknown via Fanpop

 Ahhh!!!! Another one of my favorites! He’s so cool! I just want to give him a big hug. He’s from the country of Xing and he’s the emperor’s son. He’s trying to become the emperor himself so he goes to Amestris, the country where Edward lives, and studies the art of alkahestry.

May Chang

May_Chang
Picture: Tintor2 via Wikipedia

May Chang is the cutest little girl I’ve ever seen; and she’s so strong! She also comes from Xing and is in Amestris for the same reason Ling is. Though they are from rivaling clans, they help each other in the end. May knows alkahestry, unlike Ling.

Those are a few of my favorite characters in Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood. Though I’m no expert on anime, I totally recommend that you watch this anime!

I hope this post gave you a little bit of interest to go check this anime out!

 

Leave a Reply

